The Amy Gillett Foundation – Board of Directors 

From left to right: Matthew Pringle, Belinda Clark, Charlie Farren, Mark Textor, Rod Katz, Matt Dimattina and Phoebe Dunn (CEO).  Not pictured: Jane Seaborn and Andy Sheats.

Mark Textor – Chairman

  • Managing Director & Co-Founder of Crosby|Textor
  • Named one of the 10 most powerful people in Australia by the Australian Financial Review in 2007. Youngest figure honoured in both the BRW and AFR lists in 2000 and 2002.
  • Engaged by more than 20 premier national industry associations, including the Australian Bankers’ Association, the Business Council of Australia and Free TV.
  • Formerly Australasian Managing Director and one of the three founding Asia-Pacific team leaders of Wirthlin Worldwide.
  • Bachelor of Economics from the Australian National University.

Charlie Farren

  • One of Australia’s longest serving bicycle advocates
  • Previously President, Bicycle Victoria, Bicycle Federation of Australia
  • Extensive committee and event management experience within state and national level cycling forums

Jane Seaborn

  • Qualified Practising Market Researcher
  • Member of: Women on Boards; Australian Institute of Company Directors; Financial Services Institute of Australasia; and Market and Social Research Society of Australia.
  • Board Member of Canberra Grammar School
  • Founding member of the Board of the ACT Cycling Federation

Rod Katz

  • Chair, Amy Gillett Foundation Research & Policy Advisory Committee
  • Transport Policy Researcher
  • Council Member, Pedal Power ACT
  • Previously President, Bicycle Federation of Australia
  • Awarded the 2005 Cycling Promotion Award
  • Bachelor of Economics and Law, PhD in Management (transport)

Matthew Pringle

  • Chair, Amy Gillett Foundation Finance, Fundraising and Governance Advisory Committee
  • Partner/Executive Director, Pitcher Partners
  • Previous roles within Pitcher Partners and predecessor firms since 1982, predominantly providing advice and services to clients across a variety of industries including advertising, financial and investment, media, retail and transport.
  • Board member, Rowing Victoria

Matt Dimattina

  • Chair, Amy Gillett Foundation Events Advisory Committee
  • Director, Trichotomy Consulting, a boutique private market capital raising firm
  • Keen recreational and commuting cyclist who has participated in all Amy’s Share the Road Tours
  • Bachelor of Commerce, University of Melbourne

Belinda Clark

  • Board Director  Canberra Grammar School
  • Interim CEO Amy Gillett Foundation in 2015
  • Consultant Corporate Affairs at Woolworths Limited
  • Executive Director Aged Care Tech Start Up
  • Previously Program Executive Director Raytheon
  • Bachelor of Arts and Politics
  • Australian Institute of Project Management

Andy Sheats

  • Early stage CEO and serial entrepreneur
  • Founder of health.com.au – Australia’s fastest growing private health insurance company, and with highest customer satisfaction – and several other businesses
  • Previously head of group strategy for REA Group (realestate.com.au), and consultant at Booz Allen Hamilton
  • BS industrial engineering, MBA Melb, GMAICD
  • Member of Amy Gillett Foundation Events Advisory Committee, long time fundraiser and ambassador
  • Avid cyclist, and occasional race loser

Phoebe Dunn

  • Chief Executive Officer Amy Gillett Foundation
  • Co-Chair Phillip Adams BalletLab
  • Federal and State Government strategic advisory and public policy expertise
  • Previously CEO Australian Commercial Galleries Association
  • Senior positions at: Ashurst Lawyers;  Melbourne Art Foundation; Point Nepean Community Trust
  • Bachelor of Law (hons) & Arts